Ogun State government absorbs 28 community schools, 577 teachers

The Ogun State government said Tuesday that it has taken over the management of 28 community schools and absorbed 577 teachers serving in those schools into the civil service.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Dapo Abiodun, Kunle Somorin, said the state government took the decision because “most of the community schools were insolvent.”

The statement quoted the Special Adviser to the Governor on Primary, Secondary and Vocational Education, Mrs Aderonke Soyombo, as saying the primary interest of the government was to ensure about 9,000 pupils in the schools are not affected by the condition of the schools.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WhatsApp WhatsApp Ota Gossip